Home > Community> Forums
Topic Title: Key Performance Indicators (KPI)
Topic Summary: Developing KPIs for a Repair Shop (High Mix- Low Volume)
Created On: 07/17/2017 04:48 PM
Linear : Threading
Send to a Friend Send to a Friend
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
07/18/2017 03:38 PM
Print this message

Author Icon
MRUNMAYIDANDEK
MRUNMAYI DANDEKAR

Hi all,

I am trying to develop KPIs for a repair shop. I have thought of three important ones and need suggestions on more KPIs or information about how I could develop others.

-Average Cycle time
-Number of Customer Complaints per month
-Average time an item is a "Work In Progress" (WIP)

Please provide your input and let me know how I can improve. I am an intern and open to learning!

Thank you!
07/21/2017 10:26 AM
Print this message

Author Icon
Robert_Simonis
Robert Simonis

Lead time and actual cycle time are as important, or more, than average. Track internal errors, should be more accurate than customer complaints. Track estimate accuracy, both for time and cost.
07/21/2017 11:53 AM
Print this message

Author Icon
Paul Johnson